Deleting a Smart Album

You can delete a Smart Album at any time, and none of the images gathered from the library are deleted. If you’ve transferred images from a Smart Album to another album, the images in the other album are also not deleted when you delete the Smart Album.

To delete a Smart Album
  1. Select the Smart Album in the Library inspector.

  2. Choose File > Delete Smart Album (or press Command-Delete).