Deleting a Database Record

You may find that you have records that you no longer need. You can delete them from a database.

Note: Be careful when you delete a database record, because there is no way to undo this command.

To delete a database record
  1. Open the database record in the Detail View window, or select it in the List View window.

  2. Choose Database > Delete Record (or press Command-Delete).

Note: When you delete a database record that is connected to a source media file, you don’t delete the file from your hard disk. You delete only the database record.