Monitoring the Still Store

The Still Store lets you save and recall images from different parts of your project that you can use to compare to shots you’re working on. The Still Store is basically an image buffer that lets you go back and forth between the currently loaded Still Store image and the current image at the position of the playhead. You have options for toggling between the full image and a customizable split-screen view that lets you see both images at once.

When you enable the Still Store, the full-screen or split-screen image is sent to both the preview and broadcast displays. To go back to viewing the frame at the position of the playhead by itself, you need to disable the Still Store.

Enabled Still Store images are analyzed by the video scopes, and they are affected by LUTs. For more information on using the Still Store, see The Still Store.