Closing and Quitting

The following tasks describe how to close an open window, an active project, or the entire Logic Express application.

To close an open window
  • Choose File > Close (or use the corresponding key command, default assignment:  Command-W).

Only the uppermost window closes, not the whole project. The project is only properly closed when all windows are closed.

To close the currently active project
  • Choose File > Close Project (or use the corresponding key command, default assignment:  Option-Command-W).

If you have made any changes since the last Save operation, Logic Express prompts you to save the project before closing, to preserve any changes you have made.

Important: The Close Project without Saving key command closes the currently active project without saving it—and you will not be asked to do so. This command was included at the request of many experienced Logic Express users. Only use it if you’re sure that this is what you want to do.

To quit the application
  • Choose Logic Express > Quit Logic Express (or use the corresponding key command, default assignment:  Command-Q).

If you’ve made changes, but haven’t saved them, you are asked if you want to do so before quitting (press Return to save).

If multiple projects are open, you are asked if you want to review any changes, or simply close and discard any changes.