Applying a Modified Transition Directly to a Sequence in the Timeline

After you modify a transition’s settings in the Transition Editor, you can apply the transition directly to an edit point in the Timeline. If you do this, the modified transition is only saved in the Timeline. To use this transition again, make it a favorite (see Saving a Transition as a Favorite) or copy it (see Copying and Pasting Transitions).

To apply a modified transition directly to your sequence in the Timeline
  • Drag the transition’s drag hand to an edit point in the Timeline.

    Figure. Timeline window showing the transition's drag hand being dragged to an edit point in a sequence.