Undoing and Redoing Changes

You can undo changes you make in your projects, sequences, and clips. This is helpful if you make a change you don’t like and want to revert to an earlier version. You can also redo actions that you have undone.

By default, you can undo 10 of your previous changes. You can set Final Cut Pro to undo up to 99 changes. The more levels of Undo you select, the more memory is needed. For more information on modifying the number of changes to undo, see Choosing Settings and Preferences.

To undo a change
  • Choose Edit > Undo (or press Command-Z).

To redo a change
  • Choose Edit > Redo (or press Command-Shift-Z).